Minutes of an Extraordinary Meeting of the Environment Overview and Scrutiny Committee held on 19 December 2005

Present:

Members of the Committee:	Councillor Ken Browne (Chair) "George Atkinson "Richard Chattaway "Gordon Collett "Jose Compton "Eithne Goode "Katherine King "Joan Lea "Joan Lea "Bryan Levy "Phillip Morris-Jones "Ray Sweet John Whitehouse
Other members in attendance:	Councillor Martin Heatley (Cabinet portfolio holder for Environment)
	Councillor Alan Cockburn (Cabinet portfolio holder for Corporate Services).
Officers:	Victoria Cook, Assistant to the Labour Group, Performance and Development Directorate
	Graeme Fitton, Head of Warwickshire Engineering, Environment and Economy Directorate
	Andrew Savage, County Highways Network Manager, Environment and Economy Directorate
	Ian Marriott, Principal Solicitor, Performance and Development
	Janet Purcell, Member Services Manager, Performance and Development Directorate

1. General

(1) Apologies for absence

None

(2) Members Declarations of Personal and Prejudicial Interests

The following members declared personal interests as members of the district/borough councils indicated:

Warwick District Council

Councillors Alan Cockburn, Jose Compton and Eithne Goode.

Rugby Borough Council Councillor Gordon Collett.

North Warwickshire Borough Council Councillors Joan Lea, Ray Sweet.

2. Exclusion of the public

Resolved

That the public be excluded from the meeting for the following item of business on the grounds that their presence would involve the disclosure of exempt information as defined in paragraph 7 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972.

3. Street light column advertising

The Committee considered the report of the Director of Planning, Transport and Economic Strategy, that had been considered by Cabinet on 8 December 2005

The Committee resolved that this matter be referred to the full Council for consideration.

Chair of Committee

The Committee rose at 3:00 p.m.

Note: The Extraordinary meeting of Council was subsequently called for Thursday 5 January 2006.